The London Group Unveils Non-member Exhibitors for eighty fifth Open Exhibition

The London Group, one of the vital esteemed artists’ collectives, introduced the chosen non-member exhibiting artists for its upcoming eighty fifth Open Exhibition.

A complete of 79 artworks by UK-based artists have been chosen from over 1,900 entries submitted by greater than 1,000 artists.

Concerning the submissions, exhibition lead Jockel Liess said, “The standard and scope of the practically two thousand entries for this yr’s London Group Open Name 2023 was each a stunning and thrilling snapshot of the present creative observe within the UK.”

“The big selection in media, subject material and elegance can solely be seen as a mirrored image of the good and wholesome variety inside our striving creative neighborhood. It was a beautiful and fascinating privilege to get such a complete perception into the aesthetic in addition to socio-political considerations which are raised by and inform artists inside their observe immediately,” Jockel Liess provides.

The next non-member exhibitors will take part of their eighty fifth Open Exhibition:

Patricia Adderley, Jemma Appleby, Caroline Ashley, Money Aspeek, David Aston, Jonathan Armour, Helen Banzhaf, Barr Studio, Nicola Beattie, Barbara Beyer, Jonathan Bower, Julie Brixey-Williams, William J. Brooks, Richard Brooks, Lesley Bunch, Caroline Burgess, Tom Cartmill, Pippa Charlesworth, Sara Choudhrey, Gary Clough, Niamh Collins, Lindsay Connors, Josephine Coy, Shona Davies, David Monaghan and Jon Klein, Emma Davis, Mandeep Dillon, Stathis Dimitriadis, KV Duong, Amanda Egbe, J. G. Fox, Beatrice Galletley, Emilia Gonzalez, Habib Hajallie, Lizzie Hill, Sara Hindhaugh, Catherine Jacobs, Simone Kennedy, Amber Lily, Jason Line, Hywel Livingstone, Kurtiss Lloyd, M. Lohrum, Katherine Lubar, Paula MacArthur, Sara Marshall, Negin Navabi, Esther Neslen, Peter Newell-Value, Iza Nez, Jen Orpin, Brigitte Parusel, Maybelle Peters, Laura Porter, Rosey Prince, Paul Regan, Sabrina Rodrigues, Tracey Rowledge, Loraine Rutt, Aindreas Scholz, Seamus Staunton, Bislacchi, Sayako Sugawara, Christy Symington, Ciana Taylor, Hanna ten Doornkaat, Marcia Teusink, Ania Tomaszewska-Nelson, Henry Tyrrell, Kirsten van Schreven, Fernando Velazquez, Tobias Wilkinson, Stef Will, Mandy Williams, Kate Wilson, Diana Wolzak, Eleanor Wooden, Angela Wright, Yang Yumeng, J. Yuen-Ling Chiu.

The London Group’s eighty fifth Open Exhibition will probably be open and free to the general public at Copeland Gallery, Copeland Park, 133, Rye Lane, SE15 4ST, from Friday the tenth of November to Sunday the twenty sixth of November 2023.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *