Sum 41 Element Remaining Album, Share New Single ‘Rise Up’


Earlier this 12 months, Sum 41 introduced they’ll be breaking apart after a remaining album and tour. Now, they’ve shared the main points of the album, a double LP titled Heaven x Hell. It lands March 15 by way of Rise. Try a brand new single from the album’s “metal-filled” Hell aspect, ‘Rise Up’, beneath.

“Writing ‘Rise Up,’ I felt the best way I did after I first bought signed,” frontman Deryck Whibley remarked in an announcement. “I felt the strain and the necessity to create one thing nice, however I felt so excited on the similar time.”

“As soon as I heard the music, I used to be assured sufficient to say, ‘That is the file I’d wish to exit on,’” he stated of the album. “We’ve made a double album of pop punk and steel, and it is smart. It took a very long time for us to pave this lane for ourselves, however we did, and it’s distinctive to us.”

“I like Sum 41, what we’ve achieved, endured, and caught collectively via, which is why I need to name it quits,” Whibley added. “There have been so many occasions we might’ve damaged up. For some motive, we saved sticking it out. I’m happy with that. It’s the appropriate time to stroll away from it. I’m placing all of my power into what’s forward. That is going to be the largest tour of our lives, and I need to make it the very best present we’ve ever performed. That’s it.”

Heaven x Hell Cowl Paintings:

Heaven x Hell Tracklist:

1. Ready on a Twist of Destiny
2. Landmines
3. I Can’t Wait
4. Time Gained’t Wait
5. Future Primative
6. Dopamine
7. I Might Use Some Assist
8. Unhealthy Mistake
9. Johnny Libertine
10. Radio Silence

11. Preparasi a Salire
12. Rise Up
13. Stranger in These Instances
14. Don’t Want Anybody
15. Over the Edge
16. Home of Liars
17. You Wished Struggle
18. Paint It Black
19. It’s All Me
20. How the Finish Begins


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *