Molly Lewis Broadcasts Debut Album, Shares Video for New Single ‘Lounge Lizard’

Molly Lewis has introduced her debut album, On the Lips, which is ready to reach on February 16 by way of Jagjaguwar. At this time’s announcement comes with the discharge of the brand new single ‘Lounge Lizard’, alongside a video directed by Ambar Navarro that attracts inspiration from Julie London’s apparition within the 1956 movie The Woman Can’t Assist It. Test it out beneath.

“Wherever you occur to be, I’d such as you to let this music soundtrack the subsequent jiffy of your life,” Lewis stated in a press release. “I hope that it accentuates your environment, gently remodeling them into the sonic equal of getting a private sax participant serenade you from the bathtub.”

Lewis recorded On the Lips with producer Thomas Brenneck (Menahan Avenue Band, Charles Bradley, Amy Winehouse) at Diamond West Studios in Pasadena. The report options contributions from Nick Hakim, Brazilian guitarist Rogê, Leland Whitty and Chester Hansen of BADBADNOTGOOD, Chicano soul group Thee Sacred Souls, pianist Marco Benevento, and El Michels Affair’s Leon Michels.

On the Lips Cowl Paintings:

On the Lips Tracklist:

1. On the Lips
2. Lounge Lizard
3. Crushed Velvet
4. Slinky
5. Moon Tan
6. Silhouette
7. Porque Te Vas
8. Cocosette
9. Sonny
10. The Crying Recreation

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *