Diya Kumari Is 1 Of two Rajasthan Deputies


'People's Princess' Diya Kumari One Of 2 Rajasthan Deputy Chief Ministers

Diya Kumari had joined the BJP in 2013.


Springing its third shock for the chief minister’s submit within the Hindi heartland states that it received within the latest elections, the BJP named first-time MLA Bhajanlal Sharma for the highest job in Rajasthan. The celebration additionally mentioned that Diya Kumari, one of many frontrunners for the chief minister’s submit, and scheduled caste chief Prem Chand Bairwa would be the deputy chief ministers within the state. 

Diya Kumari is a member of the erstwhile Jaipur royal household and an MP from Rajsamand, who was requested to contest the Meeting polls from the Vidhyadhar Nagar constituency. She defeated Sitaram Agarwal of the Congress by over 71,000 votes. 

The granddaughter of Man Singh II, the final ruling maharaja of the princely state of Jaipur, Diya Kumari’s enchantment for votes was made as a “daughter of Jaipur” and the “princess who walks on the streets”. The mix of regal heritage and a ‘relatable, down-to-earth persona’ has made her a preferred determine among the many individuals of Rajasthan.

Since becoming a member of the BJP in 2013, Diya Kumari has received the three elections she contested. She grew to become an MLA from the Sawai Madhopur constituency in 2013. Within the 2019 Lok Sabha polls, she was elected as an MP from Rajsamand with one of many greatest victory margins of 5.5 lakh votes. She has now received the 2023 Meeting polls from Vidhyadhar Nagar.

Throughout her marketing campaign for the Meeting polls, the 52-year-old made a pitch for the surroundings, schooling, healthcare, and ladies’s empowerment. In 2019, she was elected to function a member of the federal government’s Nationwide Tiger Conservation Authority.

Prem Chand Bairwa is an MLA from the Dudu Meeting seat close to Jaipur. He received the November 25 election with a margin of over 35,000 votes in opposition to Babulal Nagar of the Congress.  

The naming of Mr Bairwa is being seen as an try by the BJP to stability caste equations by naming a Brahmin face because the chief minister and Rajput and scheduled caste leaders because the deputy chief ministers. The Bairwa group has historically voted for the Congress and the naming of Prem Chand Bairwa might become a strategic transfer by the celebration forward of the 2024 Lok Sabha elections. 

Different Surprises

In Madhya Pradesh, the BJP had picked former cupboard minister Mohan Yadav for the highest job, preferring him over the celebration’s longest-serving chief minister, Shivraj Singh Chouhan. 

For Chhattisgarh, the celebration determined to go along with tribal chief Vishnu Deo Sai over three-term chief minister Raman Singh. PM Modi had wished to have a tribal chief because the chief minister of the state, and Mr Sai can be recognized to be favoured by the celebration’s ideological mentor, Rashtriya Swayamsevak Sangh.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *