Bhajan Lal Sharma Takes Oath As Rajasthan Chief Minister, PM Modi Current


Bhajan Lal Sharma’s oath occasion was attended by PM Modi


Bhajan Lal Sharma took oath because the Chief Minister of Rajasthan at this time at a grand occasion in Jaipur that was attended by Prime Minister Narendra Modi.

Bhajan Lal Sharma, a first-time MLA from Sanganer, was named the Chief Minister of Rajasthan by the BJP on Tuesday.

Mr Sharma has two deputies – “Folks’s princess” Diya Kumari, who was an aspirant for the highest put up – and senior chief Prem Chand Bairwa.

Diya Kumari and Prem Chand Bairwa have been sworn-in as Deputy Chief Ministers instantly after Bhajan Lal Sharma took the oath.

The oath occasion was attended by Dwelling Minister Amit Shah, Defence Minister Rajnath Singh and the chief ministers of some BJP-ruled states amongst others.

Former chief minister of Rajasthan Ashok Gehlot additionally attended the swearing-in. Mr Gehlot sat subsequent to “rival” Gajendra Singh Shekhwat.

It additionally occurs to be Bhajan Lal Sharma’s birthday at this time.

The 56-year-old, initially related to the ABVP, the scholar wing of the celebration’s ideological mentor Rashtriya Swayamsevak Sangh, has at all times saved a low profile. He’s seen as an organisation man by celebration colleagues. 

The celebration gained 115 seats within the 200-member Meeting within the elections, whose outcomes have been declared on December 3. Polling didn’t happen within the Karanpur seat of Sriganganagar district after the demise of Congress candidate Gurmeet Singh Kooner.

Within the run-up to the elections, the BJP had not declared the chief ministerial face and had determined to financial institution on collective management and the recognition of Prime Minister Narendra Modi to unseat the Ashok Gehlot-led Congress authorities.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *